ADD SOME TEXT THROUGH CUSTOMIZER
enquiry@cockshuthill.org.uk
0121 289 5900 | Principal: Mr Bridges
Home

The School Day & Term Dates

Term Dates

2019/2020 First Day Of Term Last Day Of Term
Autumn Term (1)

Wednesday 4th September 2019 Open to Year 7

Thursday 5th September 2019 Open to all years

Thursday 24th October 2019

 

 

INSET DAY (Friday 25th October)

INSET DAY (Friday 29th November)

Half Term

Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

Autumn Term (2) Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019

Christmas Holiday

Spring Term (1) Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020

Half Term (Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February)

Spring Term (2) Monday 24th February 2020

Thursday 2nd April 2020

INSET DAY (Friday 3rd April)

Easter Holiday

Summer Term (1) Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020

CLOSED MAY BANK HOLIDAY ‘Friday’ 8th May

May Half Term (Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May)

Summer Term (2) Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020

Inset Days 2019-20

Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Friday 29th November 2019
Friday 3rd April 2020

The School Day

Students should arrive at school by 08.30 to be at tutor or assembly punctually at 08.40

MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY & FRIDAY

Form / Assembly 8:40 – 9:10
Period 1 9:10 – 10:25
Breakfast 10:25 – 10:45
Period 2 10:45 – 12:00
Period 3 12:00 – 1:15
Lunch 1:15 – 1:45
Period 4 1:45 – 3:00

‘NEW’

TUESDAY 2pm Finish (Both week 1 and 2)

 

Form / Assembly 8:40 – 9:10
Period 1 9:10 – 10:10
Breakfast 10:10 – 10:30
Period 2 10:30 – 11:30
Period 3 11:30 – 12:30
Lunch 12:30 – 1:00
Period 4 1:00 – 2:00