ADD SOME TEXT THROUGH CUSTOMIZER
enquiry@cockshuthill.org.uk
0121 289 5900 | Principal: Mr Bridges
Home

The School Day & Term Dates

Term Dates

2020/2021 First Day Of Term Last Day Of Term
Autumn Term (1)

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – Year 7 start

Friday 4th September 2020 Year 11 start

Monday 7th September 2020 – Year 10 start

Tuesday 8th September 2020 Year 9 start

Wednesday 9th September 2020 Year 8 start

Thursday 22nd October 2020

 

 

INSET DAY (Friday 23rd October)

INSET DAY (Friday 27th November)

Half Term

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Autumn Term (2) Monday 2nd November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holiday

Spring Term (1) Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

INSET DAY (Monday 25th January 2021)

Half Term (Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February)

Spring Term (2) Monday 22nd February 2021

Wednesday 31st March 2021

INSET DAY (Thursday 1st April)

BANK HOLIDAY (Friday 2nd April)

Easter Holiday

Summer Term (1) Monday 19th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021

May Half Term (Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June)

Summer Term (2) Monday 7th June 2021 Wednesday 21st July 2021

Inset Days 2020-21

Friday 23rd October 2020
Friday 27th November 2020
Monday 25th January 2021
Thursday 1st April 2021
Bank holiday FRIDAY 2nd April 2021

The School Day

Students should arrive at school by 08.30 to be at tutor or assembly punctually at 08.40

MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY & FRIDAY

Form / Assembly 8:40 – 9:10
Period 1 9:10 – 10:25
Breakfast 10:25 – 10:45
Period 2 10:45 – 12:00
Period 3 12:00 – 1:15
Lunch 1:15 – 1:45
Period 4 1:45 – 3:00

‘NEW’

TUESDAY 2pm Finish (Both week 1 and 2)

 

Form / Assembly 8:40 – 9:10
Period 1 9:10 – 10:10
Breakfast 10:10 – 10:30
Period 2 10:30 – 11:30
Period 3 11:30 – 12:30
Lunch 12:30 – 1:00
Period 4 1:00 – 2:00