ADD SOME TEXT THROUGH CUSTOMIZER
enquiry@cockshuthill.org.uk
0121 289 5900 | Principal: Mr Bridges

News & Updates

What's Been Happening At Cockshut Hill

May 20

Queens Road Closure: Mon 23rd May – Friday 27th (Please read)

As you may be aware, significant roadworks are taking place in the local area from Monday 23rd May. Queens Road, the through-road – from Church Road to the Meadway – will be closed during the day until the middle of June, which will mean buses as well as cars being re-routed. No doubt, this will cause […]

READ MORE
May 17

Lockdown photographs from Cockshut Hill students displayed in Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Photographs taken by students from Cockshut Hill School are on display in the Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery.  Birmingham based artist and educator Joanna Fursman held online photography workshops with students and their teachers at Cockshut Hill in 2020.  The participating children were those of key workers and those whose attendance at school was deemed essential.  Students were […]

READ MORE
May 17

Cockshut Hill officially relaunch the school library

Cockshut Hill School officially re-launched their school library on the 28th of April following work to upgrade the environment for students.  The location of the library has been moved to be much more central, so it is at the heart of the school and easily accessible to all students. The re-launch took place in the evening and […]

READ MORE
May 17

Our students perform at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Students from Cockshut Hill School performed at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire last month.  The Cockshut Hill Area band was formed in October thanks to the support of Services for Education.  The group: open to all young musicians in the area, rehearse weekly providing an opportunity for students to learn the joy of playing music with others.   Tuesday 5th April saw […]

READ MORE
May 16

Weekly Bulletin

READ MORE
May 5

Uniform Grant from Yardley Education Foundation

The link to apply for a uniform grant from Yardley Educational Foundation is now LIVE: https://kwiksurveys.com/s/YEFGrants2022/i/0 The password is: yef22

READ MORE

Twitter

Follow Us @CockshutHillSch

Upcoming Events

Events For Your Diary

Cockshut Hill

May 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday 1st May
Monday 2nd May
  • All Day Bank Holiday - Closed
Tuesday 3rd May
  • All Day Head Student Election
  • 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Year 10 Parents' evening
Wednesday 4th May
Thursday 5th May
Friday 6th May
Saturday 7th May
Sunday 8th May
Monday 9th May
  • All Day Alder House Competition
Tuesday 10th May
Wednesday 11th May
Thursday 12th May
Friday 13th May
Saturday 14th May
Sunday 15th May
Monday 16th May
Tuesday 17th May
Wednesday 18th May
Thursday 19th May
Friday 20th May
Saturday 21st May
Sunday 22nd May
Monday 23rd May
  • All Day House Captains Elected
  • Year 8 HPV
  • Year 8 and 9 MMR
Tuesday 24th May
Wednesday 25th May
Thursday 26th May
Friday 27th May
  • 3:00 pm – 3:30 pm Break up for half term 3pm
Saturday 28th May
Sunday 29th May
Monday 30th May
  • All Day HALF TERM
Tuesday 31st May
  • All Day HALF TERM

June 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday 1st June
  • All Day HALF TERM
Thursday 2nd June
  • All Day HALF TERM
Friday 3rd June
  • All Day HALF TERM
Saturday 4th June
Sunday 5th June
Monday 6th June
  • All Day CRAR competition
  • Transition visits begin
  • 8:30 am – 3:00 pm Student Return
Tuesday 7th June
Wednesday 8th June
  • All Day Year 8 Weston Trip
Thursday 9th June
  • All Day Year 8 Weston Trip
Friday 10th June
Saturday 11th June
Sunday 12th June
Monday 13th June
  • All Day Creative writing competition
Tuesday 14th June
  • 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm Year 8 parents evening
Wednesday 15th June
Thursday 16th June
Friday 17th June
Saturday 18th June
Sunday 19th June
Monday 20th June
Tuesday 21st June
Wednesday 22nd June
Thursday 23rd June
Friday 24th June
  • All Day Year 11 Leavers Assembly
Saturday 25th June
Sunday 26th June
Monday 27th June
  • All Day INSET Day - Closed
Tuesday 28th June
  • All Day Rockstars Week
Wednesday 29th June
  • All Day Senior Citizens Tea Party
Thursday 30th June

July 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday 1st July
Saturday 2nd July
Sunday 3rd July
Monday 4th July
  • All Day Summer Camp week
  • Year 10 Work Experience week
Tuesday 5th July
Wednesday 6th July
  • All Day Transition day
Thursday 7th July
Friday 8th July
  • All Day House Bake Off competition
  • 7:00 pm – 10:30 pm Year 11 Prom
Saturday 9th July
Sunday 10th July
Monday 11th July
Tuesday 12th July
  • 6:00 pm School Production
Wednesday 13th July
  • School Production Ends 8:00 pm
Thursday 14th July
Friday 15th July
  • All Day Sports Day
Saturday 16th July
Sunday 17th July
Monday 18th July
Tuesday 19th July
Wednesday 20th July
Thursday 21st July
  • 3:00 pm – 3:30 pm School Year Ends
Friday 22nd July
Saturday 23rd July
Sunday 24th July
Monday 25th July
Tuesday 26th July
Wednesday 27th July
Thursday 28th July
Friday 29th July
Saturday 30th July
Sunday 31st July

August 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday 1st August
Tuesday 2nd August
Wednesday 3rd August
Thursday 4th August
Friday 5th August
Saturday 6th August
Sunday 7th August
Monday 8th August
Tuesday 9th August
Wednesday 10th August
Thursday 11th August
Friday 12th August
Saturday 13th August
Sunday 14th August
Monday 15th August
Tuesday 16th August
Wednesday 17th August
Thursday 18th August
Friday 19th August
Saturday 20th August
Sunday 21st August
Monday 22nd August
Tuesday 23rd August
Wednesday 24th August
Thursday 25th August
Friday 26th August
Saturday 27th August
Sunday 28th August
Monday 29th August
Tuesday 30th August
Wednesday 31st August

No events.

September 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday 1st September
Friday 2nd September
Saturday 3rd September
Sunday 4th September
Monday 5th September
Tuesday 6th September
Wednesday 7th September
Thursday 8th September
Friday 9th September
Saturday 10th September
Sunday 11th September
Monday 12th September
Tuesday 13th September
Wednesday 14th September
Thursday 15th September
Friday 16th September
Saturday 17th September
Sunday 18th September
Monday 19th September
Tuesday 20th September
Wednesday 21st September
Thursday 22nd September
Friday 23rd September
Saturday 24th September
Sunday 25th September
Monday 26th September
Tuesday 27th September
Wednesday 28th September
Thursday 29th September
Friday 30th September

No events.

October 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday 1st October
Sunday 2nd October
Monday 3rd October
Tuesday 4th October
Wednesday 5th October
Thursday 6th October
Friday 7th October
Saturday 8th October
Sunday 9th October
Monday 10th October
Tuesday 11th October
Wednesday 12th October
Thursday 13th October
Friday 14th October
Saturday 15th October
Sunday 16th October
Monday 17th October
Tuesday 18th October
Wednesday 19th October
Thursday 20th October
Friday 21st October
Saturday 22nd October
Sunday 23rd October
Monday 24th October
Tuesday 25th October
Wednesday 26th October
Thursday 27th October
Friday 28th October
Saturday 29th October
Sunday 30th October
Monday 31st October

No events.

November 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday 1st November
Wednesday 2nd November
Thursday 3rd November
Friday 4th November
Saturday 5th November
Sunday 6th November
Monday 7th November
Tuesday 8th November
Wednesday 9th November
Thursday 10th November
Friday 11th November
Saturday 12th November
Sunday 13th November
Monday 14th November
Tuesday 15th November
Wednesday 16th November
Thursday 17th November
Friday 18th November
Saturday 19th November
Sunday 20th November
Monday 21st November
Tuesday 22nd November
Wednesday 23rd November
Thursday 24th November
Friday 25th November
Saturday 26th November
Sunday 27th November
Monday 28th November
Tuesday 29th November
Wednesday 30th November

No events.

December 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday 1st December
Friday 2nd December
Saturday 3rd December
Sunday 4th December
Monday 5th December
Tuesday 6th December
Wednesday 7th December
Thursday 8th December
Friday 9th December
Saturday 10th December
Sunday 11th December
Monday 12th December
Tuesday 13th December
Wednesday 14th December
Thursday 15th December
Friday 16th December
Saturday 17th December
Sunday 18th December
Monday 19th December
Tuesday 20th December
Wednesday 21st December
Thursday 22nd December
Friday 23rd December
Saturday 24th December
Sunday 25th December
Monday 26th December
Tuesday 27th December
Wednesday 28th December
Thursday 29th December
Friday 30th December
Saturday 31st December

No events.

January 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday 1st January
Monday 2nd January
Tuesday 3rd January
Wednesday 4th January
Thursday 5th January
Friday 6th January
Saturday 7th January
Sunday 8th January
Monday 9th January
Tuesday 10th January
Wednesday 11th January
Thursday 12th January
Friday 13th January
Saturday 14th January
Sunday 15th January
Monday 16th January
Tuesday 17th January
Wednesday 18th January
Thursday 19th January
Friday 20th January
Saturday 21st January
Sunday 22nd January
Monday 23rd January
Tuesday 24th January
Wednesday 25th January
Thursday 26th January
Friday 27th January
Saturday 28th January
Sunday 29th January
Monday 30th January
Tuesday 31st January

No events.

February 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday 1st February
Thursday 2nd February
Friday 3rd February
Saturday 4th February
Sunday 5th February
Monday 6th February
Tuesday 7th February
Wednesday 8th February
Thursday 9th February
Friday 10th February
Saturday 11th February
Sunday 12th February
Monday 13th February
Tuesday 14th February
Wednesday 15th February
Thursday 16th February
Friday 17th February
Saturday 18th February
Sunday 19th February
Monday 20th February
Tuesday 21st February
Wednesday 22nd February
Thursday 23rd February
Friday 24th February
Saturday 25th February
Sunday 26th February
Monday 27th February
Tuesday 28th February

No events.

March 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday 1st March
Thursday 2nd March
Friday 3rd March
Saturday 4th March
Sunday 5th March
Monday 6th March
Tuesday 7th March
Wednesday 8th March
Thursday 9th March
Friday 10th March
Saturday 11th March
Sunday 12th March
Monday 13th March
Tuesday 14th March
Wednesday 15th March
Thursday 16th March
Friday 17th March
Saturday 18th March
Sunday 19th March
Monday 20th March
Tuesday 21st March
Wednesday 22nd March
Thursday 23rd March
Friday 24th March
Saturday 25th March
Sunday 26th March
Monday 27th March
Tuesday 28th March
Wednesday 29th March
Thursday 30th March
Friday 31st March

No events.

April 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday 1st April
Sunday 2nd April
Monday 3rd April
Tuesday 4th April
Wednesday 5th April
Thursday 6th April
Friday 7th April
Saturday 8th April
Sunday 9th April
Monday 10th April
Tuesday 11th April
Wednesday 12th April
Thursday 13th April
Friday 14th April
Saturday 15th April
Sunday 16th April
Monday 17th April
Tuesday 18th April
Wednesday 19th April
Thursday 20th April
Friday 21st April
Saturday 22nd April
Sunday 23rd April
Monday 24th April
Tuesday 25th April
Wednesday 26th April
Thursday 27th April
Friday 28th April
Saturday 29th April
Sunday 30th April

No events.